How to find profitable keywords for search engine optimization for top search engine ranking requires finding a profitable opportunity to go along with the keywords. First of all, you must build your site around, almost exclusively, a single keyword. The reason for this it gives your site a very narrow, but razor sharp focus. Remember, we want to do the least amount of off page search engine optimization (SEO) possible and the way to do that is to be specific. Very specific.
Choosing a keyword is arguably the most important part of the whole process. Choose the wrong keyword, and right off the bat you've limited your profitability or worse yet, set your self up to make no money at all.
Now it doesn't matter what market or niche the keyword is in because with a couple of hour's research you can write about just about anything.
Now, what does matter is that it's a good keyword.
What attributes are we looking for in our main keyword?
1) A niche you can monitize (make sure there's products related to the keyword).
2) A keyword you can monitize.
3) Anything that get's over 2,000 searches per month according to Google's keyword tool.
4) A level of competition we can compete in.
There is no point spending all that time creating a website about something you can't make money from. You need to be able to monetize your niche so make sure it's got products to promote and desperate buyers.
Not people who are looking to solve a problem, people who are willing to PAY for the solution.
You can find these products for niches in places like:
2) Commission Junction,
3) Amazon Association and
4) Link Share.
A KEYWORD YOU CAN MONETIZE
We've looked at it from a 'market or niche level' which would be things like: affiliate marketing, approaching women, make money online. Notice I said stuff like approaching women instead of mens dating advice - Not too general; but not too specific either.
Now we look at it from a keyword level, which is more specific to our site. This is one of the little nuggets of gold (if you can call it that) and is something that many marketers who aren't experienced with Adwords and something called negative keywords forget about.
Okay. Just because you're getting free traffic through this system it doesn't mean that you shouldn't scrutinize how profitable that keyword actually is.
The individual keyword should not be a browsing keyword like 'cameras', instead, it should be more closely linked to buying or specific problem. If you are doing this for stuff other than Clickbank products for example, you could make a site about a specific model of camera that had an affiliate program.
Or another example, a keyword like: "how to loose weight fast" would be a good one to use because the searcher clearly has a problem that they want to solve. And it's a problem they will pay money for to solve also (since weight loss is a massive million dollar market). Plus you are probably unlikely to rank for a broader keyword like 'camera' or 'weight loss' anyway, you'd have way too many competitors, so stick to quite specific terms.
HERE ARE THE THREE KEYWORD RULES:
1) It must be related to buying or targeting a market that it's needs (problems) are closely related to what the product offers.
2) Long tail, usually. Why? Because the shorter keywords probably won't be buying keywords and more importantly you won't be able to rank with them. So usually go for keywords with 3 or more keywords. Not just 1 or 2 words.
3) And the final rule: This figure is based upon trial and error; but by no means set in stone. The rule of over 3,000 searches per month. Searches less than that are not worth fighting over pennies. You want to create sites that generate $300 per month or more.
Don't be lazy with your keyword search!
How do you know if people are searching for a product? A high gravity on Clickbank for example would usually indicate that there is bound to be a lot of people searching for it.
Let's say you are ranked #1 on Google for the term and get a conversion of 50% of the traffic to your site. Although, you'll probably get more once optimized your page title. And let's say you have a 1% conversion rate which is the standard and using this method closer to 3%. Finally, you're promoting a product that pays $30 commission, once again conservative in an industry where everyone seems to now offer on back sales also.
So, 1,500 visitors means 15 customers which means 15x30 = $450 in sales, every single month from a site that's going to take just hours to set up!
So as a closing comment on competition, take all of these guidelines into account and look for less than 13,000 competing websites as the utopia; however no more than 30,000.
In the research and articles, blogs and videos I have created, my experience and association with a marketing system has allowed me the luxury to combine this information and the power of a system to get ranked at times within hours on Google Page one. If you would like to know more, CLICK HERE NOW for Google Page One.
For additional information on SEO optimization you can go to this article GO HERE NOW